Overtone Music Network

a common space & database for harmonic overtones

The Stahlquartett http://www.stahlquartett.de plays the piece The Pleasure is all mine - based on a composition by Björk, adapted by Jan Heinke live at the Overtone Festival Prague 2009 http://www.alikvotnifestival.cz/ -
The quartett The Stahlcello from Dresden are wellkown for their music with four Steel-Celli. These are a form of string instruments. It looks like an archaic, iron-made construction, but they are designed for the realization of complex compositions and harmonies. The development of the Stahlcello stands in the tradition of the nail violins of the late 18th century, Ernst Chladnis' experiments with vibrating plates around 1800, various instruments with mechanically bowed rods of Romanticism and the Bow Chimes built in the 1960s by Bob Rutman. Read more about these instruments http://stahlquartett.de

This content has been seen 201 times


You need to be a member of OMN to add comments. Sign up, it's free!

Join Overtone Music Network

Sponsored by:

Latest Activity

Johannes Lind updated their profile
Johannes Lind is now in contact with Jens Ickert
Aindrias Hirt replied to the discussion 'Logaritmic scale'
"Well, it's been 8+ years since you posted this. I thought that I'd answer it anyway. It…"
Barbara Lübben posted a blog post
Andreas Eder is now in contact with Barbara Lübben
Mikuskovics Baum updated their profile
Mikuskovics Baum posted a blog post
Jens Mügge commented on the event 'Klangbad zur Wintersonnenwende 2019'
"Schade, dass ich nicht einfach mal so nach Wien reisen kann!"

© 2007 - 2019   Impressum - Privacy Policy - Sponsored by Yoga Vidya, Germany -   Powered by

 |  Support | Privacy  |  Terms of Service